Ihr Broker

  • DAX 0,70
  • EUR/USD 0,50
  • GOLD 0,30

Nur Spreads

Keine Kommission

Jetzt registrieren

CFDs sind komplexe Instrumente und umfassen aufgrund der Hebelfinanzierung ein hohes Risiko, schnell Geld zu verlieren.

Singh, Chairman

Mr. R C Singh, Chairman B P Marine Academy Conferred with the Prestigious Champion of Change Award, Maharashtra

07.10.2021 - 11:05:13

Business Wire India

Shri Bhagat Singh Koshyari, Honorable Governor of Maharashtra and Goa conferring Shri R C Singh with Champion of Change, Maharashtra award
Shri Bhagat Singh Koshyari, Honorable Governor of Maharashtra and Goa conferring Shri R C Singh with Champion of Change, Maharashtra award

Mr. Ramchandra Singh has been awarded the prestigious ‘Champions of Change Award, Maharashtra’ for outstanding contribution in the marine education field. Shri R.C. Singh, Chairman B.P. Marine Academy of Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, was earlier honored by World Book of Records for his matchless contribution in promoting cause of Marine Education, Youth Empowerment and Social Welfare. Significantly, BPMA has achieved the height of success under the ablest guidance of Shri R.C. Singh. He has served 17 years in merchant navy up to the rank of Chief Engineer.

Besides, merchant navy training, he is well connected with religious and charitable organizations. He has also been included in the Limca book of national records thrice in 2014, 2015 and 2016 for his contribution in the marine education field. A recipient of Ram Charitra Manas award by All India Port Association in 2003 and the Global Educational Excellence Award in 2014 and 2015 for outstanding contribution in the marine education, he has been titled as ‘Pride of India’ by the UK, India and Nepal government in 2021. A Patron of Senior citizen society, CBD Belapur, Mr. Singh has featured in various business magazines including Forbes India Marquee.

 ‘Champions of Change Award, Maharashtra’ award was conducted on 30th September 2021, Thursday at Taj Mahal Palace hotel, Colaba, Mumbai.  Honourable Governor of Maharashtra His Excellency Shri Bhagat Singh Koshyari conferred the awards as the Chief Guest and Dr. Ved Pratap Vaidik (Veteran Journalist) presided the ceremony.
The awardees were selected by the eminent Jury headed by Former Supreme Court Chief Justice & Justice. The awards are aimed to felicitate those Champions who have worked as real heroes in various fields to promote courage, social welfare, development, and uplifting of the society. The State award is a legacy of Champions of Change Awards which are a highly prestigious nationally recognised awards event in India.
Past notable winners of “Champions of Change Award” includes Shri M. K. Stalin (CM of Tamil Nadu), Shri Pramod Sawant (CM of Goa), Shri Hemant Soren (CM of Jharkhand), Shri N. Biren Singh (CM of Manipur), Swami Avdheshanand Giriji Maharaj (Mahamandelashwar of Juna Akhara), Shri Anurag Thakur (Union Minister for Sports, Youth Affairs, Information & Broadcasting), Shri Manish Sisodia (Deputy CM of Delhi) & Shri Shripad Naik (MOS, Govt. of India), and from Indian Film Industry the awardees include Smt. Hema Malini, Smt. Sushmita Sen, Smt. Shilpa Shetty, Shri Pahlaj Nihalani and Shri Sonu Nigam.
The key awardees for ‘Champions of Change Award, Maharashtra’ included stalwarts like Shri. Devndra Fadnavis, Shri Dilip Walse Patil, Shri Nana Patole, Smt. Sindhutai Sapkal, Shri Udit Narayan, Shri Popatrao Pawar, Shri Shantilal Muttha, Shri Jai Kishan Kakubhai Shroff, Smt. Dia Mirza, Shri Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Shri Moti Lal Oswal, Kumari Palak Muchhal, Paani Foundation (Shri Satyajit Bhatkal) etc.
It's for the first time that such an awards function is being so meticulously hosted in Maharashtra, a State rich in culture and tradition and the State that has given the country one of its all-time greatest warrior – Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj.
@ businesswireindia.com